The focus of 6th grade Social Studies is learning about the Pre-Columbian era through the Civil War. While learning about this time-period, students will also gain an introductory understanding of reliability of sources, reading documents with multiple perspectives, and looking passed biases.

Unit 1: Early North American Cultures
Unit 2: Exploration
Unit 3: Shaping Colonial America
Unit 4: American Revolution
Unit 5: New Nation
Unit 6: Expansion and Reform
Unit 7: Civil War